Election Information

Political Parties in Wyoming

Major Parties

Republican Party

State Republican Headquarters
1714 Capitol Avenue, Cheyenne, WY 82001
P.O. Box 984, Cheyenne, WY 82003
Ph. 307.234.9166
Email: ExecDir@Wyoming.GOP


Office hours are by appointment only.

Chairperson: W. Frank Eathorne
Ph. 307.772.1133
Email: Chairman@Wyoming.gop

Executive Director:Kathy Russell
Ph. 307.234.9166
Email: ExecDir@Wyoming.gop

National Republican Headquarters
Ph. 202.863.8500

Democratic Party

Wyoming Democratic Party
1603 Capitol Avenue, Cheyenne, WY 82001
P.O. Box 1972, Cheyenne, WY 82003
Ph. 307.514.3551
Email: info@wyodems.org


Chairperson: Joe M. Barbuto
Cell 307.389.3590
Email: joe@wyodems.org

Executive Director:Sarah Hunt
Email: sarah@wyodems.org

National Democratic Headquarters
Ph. 202.863.8000

Minor Parties

Libertarian Party

State Libertarian Headquarters
2201 Davis Lane, Riverton, WY 82501
Ph. 307.240.96.22
Email: info@lpwy.org

Chairperson: Shawn Johnson

Secretary: Jared Baldes

National Libertarian Headquarters
Ph. 202.333.0008

Constitution Party

Wyoming Constitution Party
P.O. Box 15, Hartville, WY 82215

Chairperson: Jeff Haggit
P.O. Box 1024
Mountain View, WY 82939
Ph. 307.870.6868
Email: chairman@wyocp.com


National Constitution Headquarters
Ph. 800.283.8647

Provisional Parties

No Labels Party

Chairperson: Jane Bobbit Hill
Ph. 919.480.1296
Email: ballotaccess@nolabels.org

Petitioning Information

Any group of persons desiring to form a new political party within Wyoming must file a petition with the secretary of state not later than June 1 in any general election year in which the party seeks to qualify for the general election ballot.

For 2024, the petition must contain the valid signatures of 3,891 registered voters.

Petitions forms and instruction can be found by following this link to the Forms portion of this site.

Current petitions approved for circulation in accordance with W.S. 22-4-402(b):

There are no active petitions at this time.